Veux Chateau Du Roi - Wineworks Superior

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Veux Chateau Du Roi - Wineworks Superior

This is Winework's own-label 'superior' offering. The boss man told me it's on a par with a Beaverdale kit. It is priced similarly.

The box contains what you'd expect: concentrate (7.5 litres?), oak, yeast, stabiliser, finings.

Instructions for primary fermentation are nice and clear, and everything is simple - add concentrate, oak, water (warm and cold to get the right temp), stir well, yeast, stir, job done.

The instruction sheet isn't so clear for secondary onwards though - it is fine for anyone who has made one or two kits, but it might confuse an absolute novice.

Anyway, more as the kit progresses.
    Pete the Instructor

It looks like Phil Donahue throwing up into a tuba

VCDR is good stuff, the Beaverdale version is good and the WineExpert version is excellent.
    National Wine Judge NGWBJ

Secretary of 5 Towns Wine and Beer Society

My friends would think I was a nut, turning water into wine....... Lyrics from Solsbury hill by Peter Gabriel

Member of THE newest wine circle in Yorkshire!!

Comment

I wonder which Canadian kit manufacturer makes the Wineworks Superior kits.

Steve
      the procrastinating wine maker in the Niagara Region of Ontario Canada
      "why do today what you can put off till next week"

Comment

I did a California Connoisseur vcdr, it was horrible. Not sure if it was infected or just rubbish. Luckily it was only a 6 bottle kit. Hopefully Petes will turn out better..

Comment

Originally posted by cpfan View Post
          I wonder which Canadian kit manufacturer makes the Wineworks Superior kits.

Steve

Well, some of the packaging looks suspiciously like Beaverdale.
          Pete the Instructor

Comment

Originally posted by goldseal View Post