Mixed Berry Cider

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mixed Berry Cider

Thought I'd have a stab at making a mixed berry Cider.

Ingredients
    1 x Can Young's Brew Buddy Cider
    2 x 440mL bottle Lowicz Raspberry and Lime Flower Syrup
    2 x 440mL bottle Lowicz Blackberry Syrup

Starting Gravity
    1.056 (ish)

Make up to 20L with water. Pitched the yeast that came with the kit. I'll keep you chaps posted on how it turns out. Should come out at about 6.5% When all is said and done
    Dutch Gunderson: Who are you and how did you get in here?
    Frank Drebin: I'm a locksmith. And, I'm a locksmith.
    -Police Squad

Originally posted by koomber View Post
    Thought I'd have a stab at making a mixed berry Cider.

Ingredients
    1 x Can Young's Brew Buddy Cider
    2 x 440mL bottle Lowicz Raspberry and Lime Flower Syrup
    2 x 440mL bottle Lowicz Blackberry Syrup

Starting Gravity
    1.056 (ish)

Make up to 20L with water. Pitched the yeast that came with the kit. I'll keep you chaps posted on how it turns out. Should come out at about 6.5% When all is said and done
    Top idea.......

Might need a bit of sweetening ? Just thinking cos all the "non-apple" ciders I've tried seem to be sweet but whether that's the fruit flavouring or what I don't know......
    Women will never be equal to men until they can walk down the street with a bald head and a beer gut, and still think they are sexy.

Some blog ramblings

Comment

I think the kit is supposed to have some residual sweetness to it anyway, but I guess I'll find out in a few days once the ferment settles down. I'm getting some non feremnetable sugar in as a standby just in case.
      -Police Squad

Comment

good idea - do you think it would work with cherries?
        Gluten free, caffeine free, dairy free, fat free – you gotta love this red wine diet!

Comment

Should do. Just follow good practices for fruit in a ferment.