Resources for Grape Vines

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Resources for Grape Vines

I thought it might be a good idea to post a few resourses all together for those after vines.

National Vine Collection - just under new ownership but very helpful contact sarah.bell AT seabass.co.uk. They provide rooted cuttings at £10 including postage or bare wood cuttings (to root yourself) at £4 each minimum 3. Vast selection or varieties , including experimental ones ! No web page as yet.

Deacons Nursery Have a good Selection of vines, this is my first year buying vines but I know from fruit trees I've bought their stock is good quality
    http://www.deaconsnurseryfruits.co.uk/grapes1/ I have bought MADELEINE ANGEVINE from here this year.

http://www.vinesforwines.co.uk/ I've not used them myself ...as yet !

http://www.thevinehouse.co.uk Who I found wonderfully helpful, but they tend to sell in larger amounts of single varieties than I really wanted.Once I get one I can propogate off that. But a great place for those wanting to start a vineyard !

http://www.victoriananursery.co.uk/vine_fruits/ Is a supplier I used for several other oddities. But not vines yet !

I got my Sauvignon. Blanc from http://www.blacklandsplants.co.uk/

This is a German supplier, I assume they can ship with the EU http://www.baumschule-horstmann.de/s...pagerOffset=10

Another vine supplier with pages of useful information

Winegrowers Supplies - vines, information and equipment for viticulture, winemaking, apple milling / pressing and for brewing

Grafted vines http://www.vineandwine.co.uk/vines.htm

http://www.jparkers.co.uk I bought some Sauvignon. Blanc , Cabinet Sauvignon and MADELEINE Sylvaner via the Guardian a few weeks ago they were cheap at the end of the season, £2.95 and most have taken off although 2 needed replacments as they doidn't.