Labels

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Labels

Just wondering about how you chaps label your wines/beers?

Up till now most of the stuff I've made has been....interesting and quickly drunk but a few recent successes have got me planning labeling up a few of my drams.

Do you chaps go for a simple information or do you use it as a dress-up for the bottle? Does anyone care to share some of their designs?

On a similar subject have any of you chaps named your winery/brewery? How did you arrive at the name?
    Dutch Gunderson: Who are you and how did you get in here?
    Frank Drebin: I'm a locksmith. And, I'm a locksmith.
    -Police Squad

SunnyCrest winery (it is the name of the house)

my labelling i9s plain and simple, I think it works better.

I used to do very elaborate labels, but got fed up of that.
    N.G.W.B.J.
    Member of 5 Towns Wine and Beer Makers Society (Yorkshire's newest)
    Wine, mead and beer maker

Comment

grumpy wines. as iam often called mr grumpy by wife. keep it simple on sticky labels as they dont fall off but do come off with a soak
      http://www.iecomputing.co.uk
      http://www.volksfling.co.uk

Comment

name of wine, date started, ABV. if the bottle goes out as a gift then it gets a buff up, label with "house" name, a picture on it (and the info above), heat shrink neck and if its a quirky wine it may get some notes too!
        To most people solutions mean answers. To chemists solutions are things that are mixed up.
        A fine wine is a fine wine, 1st time may be by accident, 2nd time is by design - that's why you keep notes.

Comment

Courtyard Winery as i live in Thomas Court.

I have actually a nice design that if I'm giving my wines away I'll label up with.

Funny you should ask as yesterday for myself I purchased these

They will be used for my own wines the stuff I'm keeping for myself.