Selection Estate and Crushendo series

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Selection Estate and Crushendo series

I was on the Hop and grape site and saw these kits, and the price blew me away. As a total noob, i did think that some of the attraction of home brewing was price, but at roughly £6 per bottle before you brew it... is it that good? or would i be buying juice so good only to ruin it?
    Has any one made wine from one of these kits?
    and is it worth the £6+ per bottle? with no big tax on wine it must be really really good juice!
    "A wise man knows he knows nothing" Socrates.
    Brilliant! I'm wise!

Where do you get the figure of £6 a bottle

they are around £110 for a 30 bottle kit, thats £3.66 a bottle....and the quality of the wine is nothing short of staggering....I have made some of them...truly outstanding, you would need to pay at least £12 a bottle for a commercial wine that came close
    Last edited by lockwood1956; 06-07-2008, 10:25 PM.
    N.G.W.B.J.
    Member of 5 Towns Wine and Beer Makers Society (Yorkshire's newest)
    Wine, mead and beer maker

Comment

i may have buggered upmy maths there....
      just like me really.
      But are they really that good? as in worth £110 ?
      Brilliant! I'm wise!

Comment

Originally posted by KellsSimon View Post
        i may have buggered upmy maths there....
        just like me really.