Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• wine No1 a few questions ...

hi all

i am going to be starting my journey in wine making by following bobs wine No1 , i am quite looking forward to it (as is every one i have told about it , cant think why) . i have two beer brewing buckets on stand by , and was hoping to make 15Lt of wine for my first attempt , would i just be able to times the ingredients by three to make the 15Lt ? and after fermentation then put the wine into demijohns to settle a bit more before i bottle ? or seeing as how its my first time would you suggest i try raspberry and some thing else and make three different flavours ?

or should i just learn to walk before running

sorry for all the questions , but if you don't ask you don't get ..

thanks

Scott

Originally posted by haggis@home View Post
    hi all

i am going to be starting my journey in wine making by following bobs wine No1 , i am quite looking forward to it (as is every one i have told about it , cant think why) . i have two beer brewing buckets on stand by , and was hoping to make 15Lt of wine for my first attempt , would i just be able to times the ingredients by three to make the 15Lt ? and after fermentation then put the wine into demijohns to settle a bit more before i bottle ? or seeing as how its my first time would you suggest i try raspberry and some thing else and make three different flavours ?

or should i just learn to walk before running

sorry for all the questions , but if you don't ask you don't get ..

thanks

Scott
    The questions are good Scott.

To start with, what size are the brewing buckets ? If they're in the 15 to 18 litre sort of size then you can make a single batch (personally I'd make 3 different ones as you can't always be sure that you'll like a particular combination of tastes).