Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Winemaking sheds

Originally posted by ukric View Post
    ....... I have been mostly eyeing up the nextdoor neighbours parking space with a view to putting a winery shed on it
    Started me thinking. I have always believed that wine sheds are important stuff, I think they make more of an impact on production than any thing else. Is there a direct correlation: no space = no vino?

Since I moved into my current one my winemaking has gone bonkers.

Whats yours?

We touched on this a little while ago - is there a 'best practice' blue print for building one?
    Last edited by Cellar_Rat; 27-04-2010, 05:43 PM.
    Gluten free, caffeine free, dairy free, fat free – you gotta love this red wine diet!

I'm sure this is one of those 'what time does the one o'clock gun go off?' questions, but what is a winemaking shed?
    Dutch Gunderson: Who are you and how did you get in here?
    Frank Drebin: I'm a locksmith. And, I'm a locksmith.
    -Police Squad

Comment

Originally posted by koomber View Post
      I'm sure this is one of those 'what time does the one o'clock gun go off?' questions, but what is a winemaking shed?
      erm, a shed for making wine ???

or is it a trick question

regards

jtfb
      Women will never be equal to men until they can walk down the street with a bald head and a beer gut, and still think they are sexy.

Some blog ramblings

Comment

Originally posted by fatbloke View Post
        erm, a shed for making wine ???

or is it a trick question

regards

jtfb
        Lol. Do you just make the wine in there and feremnt elsewhere or do you ferment there? Given that ageing should be at a lower temperature than fermentation (I think) would you need to keep the ageing bottles else where?
        Would the shed need to be specially insulated to help (I know that up here, you'll be lucky to get adequate temps in a shed to ferment).

I'm going by my standard definition of shed as in built of wood.