Blackberry and stuff wine

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blackberry and stuff wine

I have just had a bit of a stock-take and have the following...

Some blackberries - about 1lb
    Nice sable grapes which are going over - about 1/2 lb
    1l red grape juice
    1l white grape juice
    a tin of Youngs 'Medium red' grape juice concentrate

what do you reckon?

stick it all in bar the white grape juice and see what happens?

would this be a bit too 'red' if you know what i mean?

im still a bit of a noob so any help would be welcome. Cheers!

i think this looks like a nice mix for a brew. It won't be "too red" if by that you mean astringent. You'll want to squish your berries and grapes. also check around some other recipes to see what likely nutrients, acids you may need, but that mix looks to me to have pretty much what it needs. i'd also add the white grape juice. but heres the clincher ... i would also post here for advice cos there are plenty who know far more than me! i thought i would just chime in with my tuppence worth to give you something to read! the only downside with something like this is that if you make a blindingly good wine then its a little tricky to recreate. my guess is that you'll get a nice fruity rose.

good luck
    To most people solutions mean answers. To chemists solutions are things that are mixed up.
    A fine wine is a fine wine, 1st time may be by accident, 2nd time is by design - that's why you keep notes.

Comment

A wine with "stuff" in it...... outstanding....

Actually, reading yer list, I'd go with the lot except the WGJ, but I'd also be getting one of those tins of blackberry fruit concentrate. Cos it'd be too easy to lose the BB taste.....

Regards

Jtfb
      Women will never be equal to men until they can walk down the street with a bald head and a beer gut, and still think they are sexy.

Some blog ramblings

Comment

or......